The council faction of the CDU

successful for Emmerich in a team

The CDU council faction

The heart of political work of the CDU in Emmerich am Rhein

Almost every Monday at 18:00, the faction assembly meets in the large council chamber for consultation. This consists of the faction committee, the elected council members of the CDU and competent citizens and permanent guests. Apart from preparing for the upcoming committee and council meetings, current topics from Emmerich and the surrounding area are always discussed at the faction assemblies. In the faction assembly we develop our ideas and visions for the future of our home town together. Despite all of that, there is usually time for some small talk afterwards…

 

Furthermore, the CDU faction is regularly “out of office”. Whether inspecting current construction measures, visiting clubs, associations or Emmerich companies – we look around, take care of things, have conversations and have our finger on the pulse.

 

Dr. Matthias Reintjes
Chairperson

News

for the CDU council faction

The faction committee

The faction chairperson and the faction committee prepare the work of the faction assembly, manage ongoing business and are elected by the faction every three years. The chairperson leads the meetings of the faction assembly and represents it externally.

Dr. Matthias Reintjes

Chairperson

Albert Jansen

Deputy Chairperson

Sandra Bongers

Fraktionsgeschäftsführerin

Irmgard Kulka

Committee member

Botho Brouwer

Committee member

The whole council faction of the CDU

The council faction includes the elected council members of the CDU Emmerich am Rhein, who were elected for the legislature period 2014-2020 in Emmerich and districts. Therefore, they represent approx. 40% of the votes cast in the last local election.

Dr. Matthias Reintjes

Wahlkreis 010

Albert Jansen

Wahlkreis 020

Werner Spiegelhoff

Wahlkreis 030

Erik Arntzen

Wahlkreis 050

Herbert Ulrich

Wahlkreis 060

Marianne Lorenz

Wahlkreis 080

Irmgard Kulka

Wahlkreis 090

Johannes ten Brink

Wahlkreis 110

Gerhard Gertsen

Wahlkreis 150

Markus Elbers

Wahlkreis 160

Botho Brouwer

Wahlkreis 170

Peter Ising

Wahlkreis 180

Sultan Seyrek

Wahlkreis

Gregor Reintjes

Wahlkreis

Sandra Bongers

Wahlkreis 

Competent citizens and permanent guests

 

Alongside the elected council members, parties can also delegate “competent citizens” to the committees. This option should also serve to obtain additional expertise in the committees. The competent citizens have full voting rights in the committee. The CDU faction makes full use of this opportunity, and is proud of the active and comprehensive support from our “competent citizens”:

  • Sebastian Fröhlich
  • Petra Geerling
  • Sigmar Peters
  • Karin Heering
  • Birgit Sloot
  • Sven Westhoff
  • Michael Weikamp
  • Ulrike Ulrich
  • Kai Frisch
  • Christoph Byloos
  • Michael Furgol
  • Karlo Rempe
  • Silke Jelinski
  • Yasemine Nokta
  • Neriman Keles
  • Irina Kroll
  • Gerd Böcker
  • Hans-Jürgen Gorgs
  • Büllent Arslan
  • Johannes Diks
  • Klaus Manthey
  • Jürgen Frericks
  • Peter Berndsen
  • Kai Frisch
  • Gloria Verheyen
  • Dr. Manon Loock-Braun
  • Horst Derksen
  • Till Nieke
  • Dr. Klaus Krebber
  • Bert Gricksch
  • Nadja Scheerer
  • Hans-Joachim Büscher
  • Karin Roes
  • Conny Wolters
  • Freddy Heinzel
  • Christel Loose

Die Ratsfraktion der CDU

im Team erfolgreich für Emmerich

Die CDU Ratsfraktion

Die Herzkammer der politischen Arbeit der CDU in Emmerich am Rhein

Fast jeden Montag um 18:00 Uhr trifft sich die Fraktionsversammlung im großen Ratssaal zur Beratung. Diese besteht aus dem Fraktionsvorstand, den gewählten Ratsmitgliedern der CDU sowie den sachkundigen Bürgern und ständigen Gästen. Neben den anstehenden Ausschuss- und Ratssitzungen welche es vorzubereiten gilt, werden in der Fraktionsversammlung immer auch aktuelle Themen aus Emmerich und Umgebung diskutiert. In der Fraktionsversammlung entwickeln wir gemeinschaftlich unsere Ideen und Visionen für die Zukunft unserer Heimatstadt. Trotz alledem findet sich im Anschluss meist auch Zeit für einen kleinen Smalltalk…

 

Darüber hinaus ist die CDU-Fraktion regelmäßig „außer Haus“. Egal ob die Besichtigung aktueller Baumaßnahmen in Emmerich, Besuche von Vereinen, Verbänden oder Emmericher Unternehmen – wir schauen uns um, kümmern uns, kommen ins Gespräch und sind so am Puls der Zeit.

 

Dr. Matthias Reintjes
Vorsitzender

Aktuelles

zur CDU Ratsfraktion

Der Fraktionsvorstand

Der Fraktionsvorsitzende sowie der Fraktionsvorstand bereiten die Arbeit der Fraktionsversammlung vor, führen die laufenden Geschäfte und sind je drei Jahre von der Fraktion gewählt. Der Vorsitzende leitet die Sitzungen der Fraktionsversammlung und vertritt diese nach Außen.

Dr. Matthias Reintjes

Vorsitzender

Albert Jansen

Stellv. Vorsitzender

Sandra Bongers

Fraktionsgeschäftsführerin

Irmgard Kulka

Beisitzerin

Botho Brouwer

Beisitzer

Die gesamte Ratsfraktion der CDU

Die Ratsfraktion umfasst die gewählten Ratsmitglieder der CDU Emmerich am Rhein, welche für die Legislaturperiode 2014-2020 in Emmerich und den Ortsteilen gewählt wurden. Sie vertreten somit ca. 40% der abgegeben Stimmen der letzten Kommunalwahl.

Dr. Matthias Reintjes

Wahlkreis 010

Albert Jansen

Wahlkreis 020

Werner Spiegelhoff

Wahlkreis 030

Erik Arntzen

Wahlkreis 050

Herbert Ulrich

Wahlkreis 060

Marianne Lorenz

Wahlkreis 080

Irmgard Kulka

Wahlkreis 090

Johannes ten Brink

Wahlkreis 110

Gerhard Gertsen

Wahlkreis 150

Markus Elbers

Wahlkreis 160

Botho Brouwer

Wahlkreis 170

Peter Ising

Wahlkreis 180

Sultan Seyrek

Wahlkreis

Gregor Reintjes

Wahlkreis

Sandra Bongers

Wahlkreis 

Sachkundige Bürgerinnen und Bürger und ständige Gäste

 

Parteien können neben den gewählten Ratsmitgliedern auch „sachkundiger Bürger“ in die Ausschüsse entsenden. Diese Möglichkeit soll in den Ausschüssen dazu dienen, zusätzlichen Sachverstand einzuholen. Die sachkundigen Bürgerinnen und Bürger besitzen im Ausschuss volles Stimmrecht. Die CDU-Fraktion macht von dieser Möglichkeit umfangreichen Gebrauch und ist stolz auf die tatkräftige und zahlreiche Unterstützung unserer „sachkundigen Bürger“:

  • Sebastian Fröhlich
  • Petra Geerling
  • Sigmar Peters
  • Karin Heering
  • Birgit Sloot
  • Sven Westhoff
  • Michael Weikamp
  • Ulrike Ulrich
  • Kai Frisch
  • Christoph Byloos
  • Michael Furgol
  • Karlo Rempe
  • Silke Jelinski
  • Yasemine Nokta
  • Neriman Keles
  • Irina Kroll
  • Gerd Böcker
  • Hans-Jürgen Gorgs
  • Büllent Arslan
  • Johannes Diks
  • Klaus Manthey
  • Jürgen Frericks
  • Peter Berndsen
  • Kai Frisch
  • Gloria Verheyen
  • Dr. Manon Loock-Braun
  • Horst Derksen
  • Till Nieke
  • Dr. Klaus Krebber
  • Bert Gricksch
  • Nadja Scheerer
  • Hans-Joachim Büscher
  • Karin Roes
  • Conny Wolters
  • Freddy Heinzel
  • Christel Loose